KLC: The Singer

While I put off working on my KLC update-of-the-year, I thought it would be fun to post about her as a singer.  Today in the car, I recorded her singing a mashup of songs.  It’s visually the most boring video in the world since I pointed it towards the backseat, and she is still rear-facing, but the conversation and singing are classic KLC and something I don’t want to forget as she gets older.

http://tinyurl.com/klcsinging

In the video, she sings “Rocky Top,” “Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star,” and “Jesus Loves Me.”  Rocky Top has been a huge favorite lately.  The other day I tried to sing, “She’ll be Coming ‘Round the Mountain,” and she said, “No, Rocky Top!”  I started to sing, and she turned to the nanny and said, “Ate, sing Rocky Top, too!”  (Ate, pronounced “Ah-tay,” is Filipino for “older sister.”)  My mom agrees with KLC that all nannies should know Rocky Top (University of Tennessee’s unofficial fight song).

Other favorites are:

-Baa, Baa, Black Sheep

-All the Raindrops

-Ramblin’ Wreck (Georgia Tech’s Fight Song)

-B-I-N-G-O

-All About that Bass

-Amazing Grace

-You Are my Sunshine (especially when wearing her shirt that says, “Daddy’s Little Sunshine”)

Former favorites (requested at bedtime):

-Mary Had a Little Lamb

-Alligator Pie

-Wheels on the Bus

-Old MacDonald

-L is for the way you look tonight

-Itsy Bitsy Spider

-ABC 123 (Jackson Five)

-ABCs

-Do, a Deer

-Down by the Bay

What are your thoughts?

