My favorite cabinet ever

As newlyweds, we are doing what newlyweds do, namely, organizing the house. This cabinet is our greatest success thus far. I like it for three reasons:

1. I picked neutral dishes that I don’t hate. In fact, I think I like them.

2. The beautiful cabinet belongs in this charming apartment which is a huge blessing and one of the biggest decisions T and I made together about life in Texas while engaged. The process of finding an apartment was a challenge, and learning to work together to make this small decision gave us a lot of hope for our marriage and all the big decisions ahead of us.

3. It means that one spot in the house is completely organized!

4 thoughts on “My favorite cabinet ever

    • 🙂 Hmm, maybe I can put up the “we’ve only lived here two weeks and everything’s messy” tour. And then when we get things more settled, we can put up an “after” tour.

What are your thoughts?

